Go Back   Boatfreaks > General Forums > Pictures and Videos
Register Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2016, 07:58 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Couple Radar Run vids !



__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever

Last edited by DaysOfThunder; 10-18-2016 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:09 PM
MIKES280's Avatar
MIKES280 MIKES280 is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CHARLOTTE N.C.
Posts: 30,699
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
you still got the 5 blades on the boat
__________________
I'll keep my Freedom, Guns and Money... you can keep the Change.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:25 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Yes sir
__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:27 PM
MIKES280's Avatar
MIKES280 MIKES280 is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CHARLOTTE N.C.
Posts: 30,699
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
you need to try some good 4 blades 30 or 32 pitch lab props
__________________
I'll keep my Freedom, Guns and Money... you can keep the Change.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:28 PM
MIKES280's Avatar
MIKES280 MIKES280 is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CHARLOTTE N.C.
Posts: 30,699
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
not bad for two little motors
__________________
I'll keep my Freedom, Guns and Money... you can keep the Change.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:34 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
I tried some stock 30's and it was slower everywhere and top speed was the same, didnt have time to try 32's before the run.

I talked to TJ yesterday and he said he still has the labbed 32's I could try...probably will next year.
__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:35 PM
MIKES280's Avatar
MIKES280 MIKES280 is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CHARLOTTE N.C.
Posts: 30,699
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
were the 30 labed ?
__________________
I'll keep my Freedom, Guns and Money... you can keep the Change.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2016, 09:10 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
No they were stock and looked brand new
__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-18-2016, 10:55 PM
Zone 5's Avatar
Zone 5 Zone 5 is offline
Head Trouble Maker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Luzerne/Lake George,
Posts: 45,766
Thanks: 7
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Nice run.

Now, video question. from graphics, it looks like you have Sony. Did you do anything besides turn it on to get the speed right?
__________________


Nobody gives you power. Real power is something you take.

I fix things till they can't be fixed
Ski Doo Snowmobiles
Financial Planning
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-19-2016, 08:43 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Yes its a Sony Action Cam.

You turn the GPS on in settings on the camera itself, then you have to upload the video from the camera to the computer and use Sonys Play Memories software to put the overlay in the video.

So no, the speed and stuff isnt there just by uploading it to the computer.
__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-20-2016, 12:31 AM
Zone 5's Avatar
Zone 5 Zone 5 is offline
Head Trouble Maker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Luzerne/Lake George,
Posts: 45,766
Thanks: 7
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaysOfThunder View Post
Yes its a Sony Action Cam.

You turn the GPS on in settings on the camera itself, then you have to upload the video from the camera to the computer and use Sonys Play Memories software to put the overlay in the video.

So no, the speed and stuff isnt there just by uploading it to the computer.
Yea, I know and have all of that. I have the GPS on and the overlays on the video's. but I am not getting correct speed reading by any means. I've been on your boat and know that the GPS readings are showing correct from the video (or at least pretty much so). I'm getting reading of 30 when I'm doing 60 etc.

So just wondered if you were doing something different, but the steps you are using sound like the same ones as me, so maybe it just needs to be totally outside to get accurate GPS numbers.
__________________


Nobody gives you power. Real power is something you take.

I fix things till they can't be fixed
Ski Doo Snowmobiles
Financial Planning
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-20-2016, 08:37 PM
DaysOfThunder's Avatar
DaysOfThunder DaysOfThunder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 450
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Oh ok. Thats basically it, im not doing any trickery to get it to work right.

What model do you have?
__________________
-Allyn
'32 Active Thunder

"This boat doesnt need anymore horsepower"
-No one ever
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-21-2016, 06:36 AM
cfm's Avatar
cfm cfm is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Drain the Swamp
Posts: minus 1
Thanks: 448
Thanked 146 Times in 83 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zone 5 View Post
Yea, I know and have all of that. I have the GPS on and the overlays on the video's. but I am not getting correct speed reading by any means. I've been on your boat and know that the GPS readings are showing correct from the video (or at least pretty much so). I'm getting reading of 30 when I'm doing 60 etc.

So just wondered if you were doing something different, but the steps you are using sound like the same ones as me, so maybe it just needs to be totally outside to get accurate GPS numbers.
Maybe your schit is slower than you think !
__________________
-
-

If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.

Sometimes it can be difficult to shake off the shit you read on the internet


Be careful, I think a lot of people on this forum started as retards and got worse. - MarylandMark


Formula I tinted team flawlessly all day.-Sutphen30
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-21-2016, 07:40 AM
MMarsha's Avatar
MMarsha MMarsha is offline
Mr 2 chits
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Couch
Posts: 37,499
Thanks: 0
Thanked 52 Times in 36 Posts
Lookin good, heck of a nice river!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-21-2016, 10:23 AM
Zone 5's Avatar
Zone 5 Zone 5 is offline
Head Trouble Maker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Luzerne/Lake George,
Posts: 45,766
Thanks: 7
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfm View Post
Maybe your schit is slower than you think !
It was in! Truck. At 50.
__________________


Nobody gives you power. Real power is something you take.

I fix things till they can't be fixed
Ski Doo Snowmobiles
Financial Planning
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

            

   

 


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.